The xx Confirm New Album I See You, Share Single “On Hold”

Music News The xx
Share Tweet Submit Pin

Speculation regarding The xx’s new album has been circling for the past week, following multiple mysterious 55-second teaser tracks posted to Spotify, a Shazam tracklist leak and a scheduled appearance on Annie Mac’s BBC Radio 1 show.

The British pop trio have now confirmed their forthcoming third album, I See You, due out in January. Produced by Jamie xx and Rodaidh McDonald, the follow-up to 2012’s Coexist was recorded between March 2014 and August 2016 in New York, Marfa, Reykjavik, Los Angeles and London.

Additionally, the band has released the album’s first single, “Hold On,” as well as a string of tour dates that start later this month.

I See You is out on Jan. 13 via Young Turks, and you can find its tracklist below. Further down, listen to “On Hold,” and below that, read The xx’s Facebook note to fans.

I See You Tracklist:
01. Dangerous
02. Say Something Loving
03. Lips
04. A Violent Noise
05. Performance
06. Replica
07. Brave For You
08. On Hold
09. I Dare You
10. Test Me

After many years, close together, far apart, great highs, deep lows, heartache and healing, we are so happy to let you know we are releasing our 3rd album ‘I See You’ on January 13th 2017.
We realise these are uncertain times and we hope the joy and love we found making the record will find its way out into the world, in however small a way.
Our first single ‘On Hold’ is available now.

Excited to see you all very soon.

xx The xx